0

Cart

A trader will contact you with shipping and payment options after checkout. Please note: free samples are provided to commercial roasting businesses only.

Cart subtotal:$0.00
Your cart is empty

Our team

If you’ve come this far, you are serious about specialty–and we are, too. Our base is in Brooklyn, but our team stretches around the globe. We are independently owned (est. 2007), which gives us the freedom to turn over every stone in search of the best in coffee, then do right by the people who make it possible. We rely on incredible partners everywhere we work; however, it is this core team that ensures coffee gets to you.

image description

Based in Brooklyn, Maya has been on the team since 2011. As a Q grader, she works closely in the QC lab and with the sourcing team.

maya@croptocup.com

Maya Bluestone

Sales
image description

With a strong background in roasting, production operations and coffee buying, Devin is here to help.

devin@croptocup.com

Devin Eiring

Sales
image description

Jake works out of the Chicago office and spends a lot of time on the road chasing coffee harvests and connecting with farmers.

jake@croptocup.com

Jake Elster

Sourcing
image description

Ben joined the Crop to Cup trading team in 2012 and has lead sourcing efforts in Ethiopia and Kenya and Sumatra.

ben@croptocup.com

Ben Heins

Sales
image description

Taylor leads the team in Brooklyn where he manages contracting, buying and moving coffees from origin to US warehouses.

taylor@croptocup.com

Taylor Mork

Sourcing
image description

Asnake, longtime agronomist and manager of farms and coop unions, takes our producer engagement to the next level,

Asnake Nigat

Sourcing, Ethiopia
image description

Evelyn, who has bossed the books for a wide variety of enterprises, joins us remotely from NJ and sometimes from Brooklyn.

accounting@croptocup.com

Evelyn Ochoa

Accounting
image description

Our lead traffic manager for the US and Canada, Karla masters quick delivery from warehouses to roasters.

karla@croptocup.com

Karla Ortiz

Operations
image description

Moata is an expert in farm management, farmer organization, and QC. He scouts new producers and manages our exports from Ethiopia.

Moata Raya

Sourcing, Ethiopia
image description

Zac roasts for the lab in Brooklyn, and oversees our sister operations at Showroom Coffee and Arc Roaster

zac@croptocup.com

Zac Santanello

Operations
image description

Dan is the Director of Operations and Head of Quality Control at our Brooklyn headquarters. He also develops sourcing relationships.

dan@croptocup.com

Dan Shafer

Operations
image description

Septy directs Indonesia exports through close attention to QC at the mill in Medan and within a network of parchment collectors.

Septiani Trijayanti

Sourcing, Indonesia
image description

Mauricio manages with top organization and efficiency all shipments in and out of Crop to Cup and Showroom's Brooklyn warehouse

warehouse@croptocup.com

Mauricio Verme

Operations
image description

Arica leads our team in Shanghai, and brings to Crop to Cup years of expertise with specialty green coffee trading in China.

china@croptocup.com

Arica Zhang

Sourcing & Sales, China